Wisconsin Vietnam Veterans Memorial Project, Inc.

Our Country's Premier Manned Veterans Park

Our Mission Is Healing & Education

A Place For All Of Us

 
2014 Highground Events Schedule
Homepage > Events:
   
April 2014
     
     
April 23-26 Wed-Sat Work Week
     
April 26 Saturday

Reunion/Education Afternoon, Vietnam, Learning Center, 2:00pm

     
     
May 2014
     
May 3 Saturday

Board of Directors Meeting

     
May 3 Saturday Reunion/Education Afternoon, WWII, Learning Center, 2:00pm
     
May 17 Saturday Helicopter Expo & Military Vehicle Display, 10am-4pm
     
May 17 Saturday Legacy Stone Placement, 1:00pm
     
May 26 Monday

Fun Run Motorcycle Ride

Memorial Day Ceremony, 1:00pm

     
     
June 2014
     
June 14 Saturday

Flag Day Ceremony and Korean Stone Placement, 9:30 am

Legacy Stone Placement, 1:00 pm

     
June 28 Saturday Freedom Celebration Events with Fireworks at dusk
     
     
July 2014
     
July 4 Friday Independence Day Celebration, 10:00am
     
July 12 Saturday Legacy Stone Placement, 9:30am
     
July 26 Saturday

Reunion/Education Afternoon, Korean War, Learning Center, 2:00pm

     
     
August 2014
     
August 1-3 Fri – Sun 30th Annual Bicycle Tour, celebration picnic at 12:00 noon
     
August 2 Saturday

Legacy Stone Placement, 9:30am

     
August 12-17 Wed-Sun The Wall that Heals schedule:
August 12 Tuesday

   The Wall that Heals Journey to The Highground,

          begins at 9:00am in LaCrosse

       The Wall that Heals arrives at The Highground, Approx 6 pm
August 13 Wednesday    The Wall that Heals opening ceremony, 6:00pm
August 14 Thursday    Veterans/VA Day to guard The Wall that Heals
August 15 Friday    The Wall that Heals Memorial Service, 6:00pm
August 17 Sunday    The Wall that Heals Closing Ceremony, 8:00pm
     
August 15-16 Friday 14th Annual Ride To Remember Motorcycle Rally Schedule
August 15 Friday    Ride to Remember Welcome, 5:30pm
August 16 Saturday    Ride To Remember Registration/Tours begins at 10:00am
August 16 Saturday

   Ride to Remember Motorcycle Rally, picnic 3:00pm

     
     
September 2014
     
September 6 Saturday

Meditation Stone Placement, 9:30 am

Legacy Stone Placement, 1:00pm

     
September 23 Tuesday

Diversity Day, 9:00am to 3:00pm

     
     
October 2014
     
October 4 Saturday Highground Fall Festival, starting at 10:00am
     
October 7-8 Tues & Wed 5th grade Education Days, sponsored by Clark County Area Veterans Council
     
October 19 Saturday Reunion/Education Afternoon, OIF-OND-OEF, Learning Center, 2:00pm
     
October 15-16   Wed & Thurs Fall Clean-up Days
     
     

November 2014
     
November 11 Tuesday Veteran’s Day Celebration, 3:00pm
     
November 15 Saturday Reunion/Education Afternoon, WWI, Learning Center, 2:00pm
     
Click Here For All Events Happening For Veterans

 

Event Posters

Click on an Event Poster to enlarge and print

 

 

 

 

 

2014 Fun Run Registration

& Waiver

 

2014 Fun Run Participant Sponsor Sheet

 

The Wall That Heals Journey Schedule